Ducks Unlimited Canada
National Boreal Program
17504 111th Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5S 0A2

show menu

Scientists. Conservation planners. Geospatial experts. Policy specialists. We come from different backgrounds but we have one thing in common. Conservation is our calling.

On any day of the week you might find members of our team sloshing through knee-deep marsh water, conducting waterfowl surveys by helicopter, using satellite technology to map wetlands or meeting with Indigenous partners and community groups to discuss land-use planning.

No matter what they do or where they work, our team has a passion for wetland and waterfowl conservation. And it shows.

?>
Faizah Hussain

Faizah Hussain

Best Management Practices Student Intern

Faizah Hussain

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2

f_hussain@ducks.ca

(780) 934-8354

Jessie Lavallee-Whiffen

Jessie Lavallee-Whiffen

Conservation Programs Specialist

Jessie Lavallee-Whiffen

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2

j_lavallee-whiffen@ducks.ca

(780) 589-5323

Rick Murray

Rick Murray

Conservation Programs Specialist

Rick Murray

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2

r_murray@ducks.ca

(780) 897-7277

Heather Peacock

Heather Peacock

GIS Specialist

Heather Peacock

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2

h_peacock@ducks.ca

(587) 674-3131

Chelsea Martin

Head of Indigenous Relations

Chelsea Martin

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
c_martin@ducks.ca
(780) 903-9851

James Varghese

Remote Sensing Analyst

James Varghese

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
j_varghese@ducks.ca
(519) 465-2159

Kristyn Mayner

Wetland Stewardship Specialist

Kristyn Mayner

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street

Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2

k_mayner@ducks.ca

(780) 619-9582

Chantelle Abma

Chantelle Abma

Communications Specialist

Chantelle Abma

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
c_abma@ducks.ca
(780) 265-4945

Catherine Brown

Catherine Brown

Conservation Programs Specialist

Catherine Brown

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
c_brown@ducks.ca
(780) 777-2130

Becky Edwards

Becky Edwards

Advanced Remote Sensing Analyst

Becky Edwards

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
r_edwards@ducks.ca
(778) 674-2252

Bev Gingras

Beverly Gingras

Head Boreal Conservation Programs

Beverly Gingras

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
b_gingras@ducks.ca
(780) 232-9512

James Guindon

James Guindon

GIS Specialist

James Guindon

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
j_guindon@ducks.ca
(587) 815-8812

Vanessa Harriman

Vanessa Harriman

Conservation Scientist

Vanessa Harriman

PO Box 1160
Stonewall, MB R0C 2Z0
v_harriman@ducks.ca
(204) 467-3406

Trent Hreno

J. Trent Hreno

Head, Industry and Government Relations

J. Trent Hreno

PO Box 1160
Stonewall, MB R0C 2Z0
t_hreno@ducks.ca
(204) 291-6688

Colleen Keller

Colleen Keller

Head of Finance

Colleen Keller

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
c_keller@ducks.ca
(587) 674-0775

James Kenyon

Jamie Kenyon

Head - NWT & Yukon Operations

Jamie Kenyon

169 Titanium Way
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 6L3
j_kenyon@ducks.ca
(867) 668-3824

Mark Kornder

Conservation Programs Specialist

Mark Kornder

300, 3530 Millar Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7P 0B6
m_kornder@ducks.ca
(306) 222-4810

Darrell Kovacz

GIS Specialist

Darrell Kovacz

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
d_kovacz@ducks.ca
(587) 200-3440

Barrett Lenoir

Barrett (Sonny) Lenoir

Conservation Programs Specialist, NWT

Barrett (Sonny) Lenoir

4921 49th Street
Yellowknife, NWT X1A 2P1
b_lenoir@ducks.ca
(867) 873-6744

Lindsay McBlane

Head of Geospatial Products & Services

Lindsay McBlane

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
l_mcblane@ducks.ca
(587) 200-3841

Michael Merchant

Remote Sensing Scientist

Michael Merchant

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
m_merchant@ducks.ca
(780) 231-3255

Leanne Mingo

Leanne Mingo

Conservation Programs Specialist, Best Management Practices Program

Leanne Mingo

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
l_mingo@ducks.ca
(780) 930-1252

Alain Richard

Alain Richard

Head Conservation Partnerships

Alain Richard

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
a_richard@ducks.ca
(780) 242-5102

Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith

National Manager, Boreal Programs

Kevin Smith

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
k_smith@ducks.ca
(780) 952-4772

Debbie Taylor

Debbie Taylor

Conservation Project Coodinator

Debbie Taylor

Suite 300, 10525 170 Street
Edmonton, AB T5P 4W2
d_taylor@ducks.ca
(587) 200-6629

?>