Ducks Unlimited Canada
National Boreal Program
17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5S 0A2

show menu

Scientists. Conservation planners. Geospatial experts. Policy specialists. We come from different backgrounds but we have one thing in common. Conservation is our calling.

On any day of the week you might find members of our team sloshing through knee-deep marsh water, conducting waterfowl surveys by helicopter, using satellite technology to map wetlands or meeting with Indigenous partners and community groups to discuss land-use planning.

No matter what they do or where they work, our team has a passion for wetland and waterfowl conservation. And it shows.

Les Bogdan

Director, Regional Operations

Les Bogdan

Unit 511, 13370-78 Ave
Surrey, BC V3W 0H6
L_bogdan@ducks.ca
604-592-5000

greg bruce

Greg Bruce P.Ag.

Head Industry and Government Relations

Greg Bruce P.Ag.

PO Box 1160
Stonewall, MB R0C 2Z0
g_bruce@ducks.ca
204-467-3301

Ross Curtis

Head of Restoration and Client Services

Ross Curtis

1617 Earle Street
Victoria, BC V8S 1N4
r_curtis@ducks.ca
250-516-4299

Marcel Darveau

National Boreal Sustainable Land Use Research Scientist

Marcel Darveau

2405 rue de la Terrasse, bureau ABP-2122-B
Quebec, QC G1V 0A6
m_darveau@ducks.ca
418-656-2131, Ext 7418

Becky Edwards

Remote Sensing Analyst

Becky Edwards

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
r_edwards@ducks.ca
780-930-1255

Beverly Gingras

Best Management Practices Lead - Wetlands and Industry

Beverly Gingras

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
b_gingras@ducks.ca
780-930-1245

James Guindon

GIS Specialist

James Guindon

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
j_guindon@ducks.ca
780-930-1244

Andrea Horvath

Head of Finance

Andrea Horvath

Unit 511, 13370-78 Ave
Surrey, BC
V3W 0H6
A_horvath@ducks.ca
604-592-5008

J. Trent Hreno

Provincial Policy Specialist

J. Trent Hreno

PO Box 1160
Stonewall, MB R0C 2Z0
t_hreno@ducks.ca
204-291-6688

Colleen Keller

Head of Finance

Colleen Keller

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
c_keller@ducks.ca
780-930-1242

Jamie Kenyon

Conservation Programs Specialist

Jamie Kenyon

169 Titanium Way
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 6L3
j_kenyon@ducks.ca
867-668-3824

mark kornder

Mark Kornder

Conservation Programs Specialist

Mark Kornder

300, 3530 Millar Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7P 0B6
m_kornder@ducks.ca
306-665-7154

Darrell Kovacz

GIS Specialist

Darrell Kovacz

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
d_kovacz@ducks.ca
780-930-1243

Lindsay McBlane

GIS Specialist - Lead

Lindsay McBlane

Unit 511, 13370-78 Ave
Surrey, BC V3W 0H6
l_mcblane@ducks.ca
604-592-5002

Kylie McLeod

Best Management Practices Information Coordinator

Kylie McLeod

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
k_mcleod@ducks.ca
780-930-1273

Michael Merchant

Remote Sensing Specialist - Lead

Michael Merchant

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
m_merchant@ducks.ca
780-930-1270

Leanne Mingo

Conservation Programs Specialist, Best Management Practices Program

Leanne Mingo

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
l_mingo@ducks.ca
780-930-1252

Alain Richard

Head Conservation Partnerships

Alain Richard

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
a_richard@ducks.ca
780-930-1254

Stuart Slattery

Manager, Conservation Science and Planning

Stuart Slattery

PO Box 1160
Stonewall, MB R0C 2Z0
s_slattery@ducks.ca
204-467-3323

Kevin Smith

National Manager Boreal Programs

Kevin Smith

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
k_smith@ducks.ca
780-930-1262

Debbie Taylor

Administrative Assistant

Debbie Taylor

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
d_taylor@ducks.ca
780-930-1256

Becca Warren

Remote Sensing Analyst

Becca Warren

17504 111 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
r_warren@ducks.ca
780-930-1272